Kano Assembly To Screen Six Commissioner-nominees

The Kano State Government has sent a list of six new commissioner-nominees to the Kano State House of Assembly for approval.

High ranking politicians that made the list included the sitting Chairman, Kano chapter of Nigeria Bar Association (NBA), Ibrahim Muhammad.

Others are Iliyasu Kwankwaso, Engr. Aminu Aliyu, Aminu Amu, Aishattu Jaafar and Ahmed Rabiu.

Governor Abdullahi Ganduje, in a letter to Kano State House of Assembly, requested the legislators screen the six commissioner-nominees.

The letter was read during plenary by the Speaker, Yusuf Ata, to members for their inputs and adaptations. He notified the nominees to present themselves in person to the Assembly today for the screening.

The governor’s move has induced tension among members of the State Executive Council as it is evident that six commissioners will be dropped.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!